My first post!!

12 Mar

Being a new blogger, I decided my first post should be titled “My first post!!”. I used to find it funny that almost every blog has its first post titled to highlight the fact, but it is only now that I can gauge the role, of this first post,  in deciding the longevity of my stint here. I feel anyone can write, after all didn’t we write impromptu essays on school exams! But in our daily competitive struggle for success we let our creative selves take a backseat.

I first started baking last winter when a dear friend guided me through the basics of baking as she baked her famous christmas cake. So, baking is my new found passion! You must be wondering about this post being rather absurd as I began with blogging and now I parading about Baking being my passion, but trust me they are related.

I bake every weekend, not to mention I bake even on days when I come back early from work! I try and bake with whatever raw material I can get my hands on. So, one day I decided that I had to give my hobby a new direction. My zeal to bake prompted me to explore and one fine day I came across “The Daring Kitchen”, and, that is what connects blogging to baking for me.  So, now I think about measuring the ingredients, writing recipes, and even taking pictures!

Now, like every other first time blogger, I promise to be regular and make your mouth water with images from my weekend trysts with baking! Stay tuned for my first Daring Baker blog..!

2 Responses to “My first post!!”

  1. myninjanaan March 12, 2013 at 12:16 pm #

    Welcome to the wonderful world of blogging! I’m excited to see what you decide to post and share with us reader! 🙂

    • bakingfever March 15, 2013 at 2:37 am #

      Thanks for stopping by and the words of encouragement! You have a great blog yourself!

Leave a Reply

